Graduate Studies Committee Announces 2019 Graduate Teaching and Paper Awards

Elizabeth Lane is the recipient of this year’s 2019 Graduate Student Teaching Award.  She will receive a prize of $500 and be honored at this year’s Political Science Graduation Reception on April 30th along with this year’s 2019 Graduate Student Paper Award recipients. 

The Graduate Student Paper Award has been awarded to Jessica Schoenherr, Elizabeth Lane, and former graduate student, Assistant Professor Miles Armaly for their paper, “The Purpose of Senatorial Grandstanding During Supreme Court Confirmation Hearings.”